Archive for January 6, 2013

 

My friends, this is your chance to have your voice heard by getting involved in the making of my new CD “Relentless”. I want to make the best music possible. Through your help on my kickstarter project, that’s exactly what I’ll be able to do.

Please get involved and spread the word. Your support will not only be appreciated, but ensure the completion of an incredible CD project. Be a part of something great! No travel. No scheduling.

YOU DON’T HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL THE CLOSING DATE TO GET INVOLVED. Just visit the link below:

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1021000542/relentless?ref=live

The new CD, “Relentless”, is unlike anything I’ve done before. I have been on a “Relentless” mission to bring my music to the forefront, a place where listeners are able to see and hear how the flute transcends perceived boundaries. Not only is the background music done with live musicians (instead of programmed keyboards), but there’s a more energentic sound showing my growth as an artist.

Darryl E. Jones

Colionne

This Chicago native is known as one of the best jazz, vocals, R&B, blues, and soul artists to come along in quite a while. His unique way of mixing these styles has earned him awards such as International Artist of the Year & Jazz Artist of the Year. Nick will perform at a benefit dinner/concert to help raise money for construction and computers to implement the Ancestry.com program at the Center of African American Art and History. Come feel the heat as Nick demonstrates his accomplished sound and signature as a smooth jazz guitarist. Tickets are tax deductible.

Saturday, February 09, 2013 – 6:00 pm

Doubletree Hotel, 650 E 24th St, Holland, Michigan 60018 (Grand Rapids area)