Archive for October 13, 2010

The Wave Awards 2011

Posted: October 13, 2010 in Awards, Smooth Jazz



The Wave Awards (formerly known as the Canadian Smooth Jazz Awards) will be again in 2011.

The Wave Awards 2011 Nominees for 2010 Year are so far:

International Instrumentalist of the Year

Mindi Abair
Bob Baldwin
Norman Brown
Brian Culbertson
Paul Hardcastle
Dave Koz
Steve Oliver
Chris Standring

International Vocalist of the Year

Paul Brown
Adam Crossley
Lisa McClowry
Leslie Mendelson

Male Vocalist of the Year
Female Vocalist of the Year
Instrumentalist of the Year
Album of the Year
Best Original Composition of the Year
will follow soon …

For more information on the awards, please visit